I started studying for the CCIE after i passed the Written exam Dec,2012. I kicked it off with INE CCIE lab videos and by the mid year i had some delay events that made me postpone the final studying till those days. My biggest challenge was to get certified by the end of this year but since I have no time i postponed the exam till 27 Feb 2014 giving me only around 100 days to have it all sorted out.

I already finished most parts of INE VOL 1 workbook but i'm still struggling with many parts of it , so here's my plan.

First 20 days : Finish my VOL1 workbook and focus on the shitty topics this leaves me with 3 complete months , i already booked a 1 month off work duty to totally focus on the exam. 

Month 1 : Still review more of the VOL1 and topics i lack knowledge in
Month 2 : CCIE INE VOL 2
Month 3 : Rest of volume 2 + Mock Labs

To be honest am not sure if this a right plan or not but it seems quite good for me , i just hope i stick to it and i don't care if i do pass or not i just hope i get my shot at it. Today i was really thinking about quitting the whole thing but then i thought about this blog and if i make my journey useful for other people that would make it worth taking.




Leave a Reply.

    The posts in this blog are not a technical reference it's just my humble way of understanding topics in my CCIE pursuit , they could be right and could be wrong and most importantly they're debatable.
    Note All comic pictures used on this blog are made using the amazing Facebook app bitstrips

    Author

    During the past few years I've worked on becoming a networks expert , with more than 3 years of practical experience within Orange Business Services , i started to hold grip of important technical aspects to the complex network design specially with Cisco networks. 

    I'm currently pursuing my first CCIE 

    Archives

    December 2013
    November 2013

    Categories

    All
    Doccd
    Plan
    Ripv2
    Switching